Share Your Feedback With Erin Joyce Law?

Write Review…

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What is your full name?
What do you think about us?

Latest Reviews

Ian Avatar

Highly Recommend Erin was phenomenal. Her team was responsive, knowledgeable, and efficient. I recommend Erin to any applicant facing hurdles with the State Bar's application process.

Ian 8/08/2022
Sa'id Vakili Avatar

Erin Joyce is an excellent attorney our firm regularly consults on complex or thorny ethics issues we occasionally encounter on our clients’ cases. She is pleasant, easy to work with and provides real-world solutions to real-world problems. I endorse her enthusiastically.

Sa'id Vakili
EJL Client Review
7/27/2022
David Avatar

Very Thankful Very thankful I am for Erin Joyce and the team, so dedicated to my case. Erin represented me because of her vast experience. From our very first meeting, she was very straightforward, told me how it was, and had a plan of action. Guided me through the entire process. I would absolutely recommend her services Thank You

David
EJL Client Review
7/27/2022
Joaquin Avatar

Great Service, Positive Outcome Erin Joyce and Raquelle De La Rocha were honest and straightforward with their review and assessment of my moral character application and follow up questions. Raquelle made sure to walk me through each step of the process and get everything done on time. Once my application and related documents were submitted it resulted in a positive determination in less than 6 months. I highly recommend Erin Joyce and Raquelle De La Rocha.

Joaquin
EJL Client Review
6/23/2022
Michael Weiser Avatar

The Authority on Legal Ethics in California I was involved in an especially contentious litigation for which I required an expert in California legal ethics. During the course of my extensive research, one name consistently came up: Erin Joyce. I hired Erin as an expert to refute allegations of ethical wrongdoing. Based on her expert opinion garnered from years of experience, the judge dismissed those claims completely. I couldn't have hoped for a better outcome. That is why I recommend Erin without hesitation.

Michael Weiser
EJL Client Review
6/22/2022
Gregory Henrick Mitts Avatar

Excellent! Erin and her staff are nothing less than amazing. She has fabulous skills and just the right temperament for any situation. She is well respected in her field, which opens doors for her that may be closed to others. I could not recommend her mote highly.

Gregory Henrick Mitts
EJL Client Review
6/20/2022
Cindy Flynn Avatar

Phenomenal! I can always count on Erin and her team. They are responsive, easy to work with and know their stuff. I go to them for every ethics question the firm has, they keep us protected!

Cindy Flynn
EJL Client Review
6/20/2022
Anonymous Avatar

Excellent Results Excellent results, I filed a moral character determination on may 2021. On October 2021 I received a letter requesting more information about my application. After the initial consultation with Erin, I was provided with complete information about her strategy and the posible outcome. On the other hand, other firms provided very little information and stated I would unlikely get the outcome I wanted it.

Anonymous
EJL Client Review
6/18/2022
Shawn Gozarkhah Avatar

A True Lawyer's Lawyer!! Wow; a true lawyer's lawyer. Erin and her team held my hand and walked me thru a process that I had never undergone in my years of practice and I couldn't be happier with their service or the outcome. Highly recommended!

Shawn Gozarkhah
EJL Client Review
6/18/2022
Rosemary Wooten Avatar

Excellent Representation I am very satisfied with my outcome as the firm diligently provided me with the best representation with skill, precision, and effective communication throughout . Erin Joyce was very knowledgeable and I would not be where I am today without her taking on my case. I highly recommend her for any Bar related issues.

Rosemary Wooten
EJL Client Review
6/18/2022
Ryan Davidson Avatar

positive review  This is the attorney you want. The reasons I chose Erin for to represent me in my moral character determination is because of her positive attitude, aggressive strategy in advocating on your behalf, and great knowledge of the field. She will get you where you need to go, and will make time for your concerns and questions. 10/10.

Ryan Davidson 5/22/2021
Rona Avatar

An A+ Attorney! If you need help with state bar issues on any matter, I would highly recommend working with Ms. Joyce. She gives you insights into the process that you would never be able to discover on your own. Her ideas are brilliant and exactly on point. I would give more than 5 stars if i could. She is hardworking, reliable and the most professional and knowledgeable in the field.

Rona 4/15/2021
anonymous Avatar

Highly recommend Attorney Erin Joyce Attorney Erin Joyce has been instrumental in helping resolve matters relating to the state bar. She gives you advice that only experienced attorneys can possibly provide and is very thorough in her assistance to fully resolve matters. I would highly recommend her for any such issue.

anonymous 4/14/2021
anonymous Avatar

Excellent Legal Ethics Expert A former State Bar prosecutor, Erin is an expert in legal ethics. When I had a question regarding my ethical obligations involving a complex disclosure issue as an attorney, Erin helped me navigate ethics rules and determine my ethical obligations both clearly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Erin to any attorneys with ethics and professional responsibility questions.

anonymous 3/24/2021
anonymous Avatar

Helpful and responsive I was going active in CA after years of being inactive and had questions about process and MCLE compliance. Erin was responsive, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I'll gladly call her again if I have any questions!

anonymous 3/15/2021
Geoffrey Avatar

Effective and efficient representation I received a notice that a complaint was filed against me by some random person as part of a competitor's smear campaign. I hired Erin Joyce and literally within a week of her sending in my response, the complaint was closed out and I have nothing to worry about. Erin does an excellent job of calming you down and carefully walking through the facts of your case to present the most clear, efficient, and strongest defense. The peace of mind alone from having her on my side was well worth the reasonable fee I paid for her excellent services. I would recommend her to anyone who gets a love letter from the State Bar.

Geoffrey 3/12/2021
anonymous Avatar

Great advice and very honest Ms. Joyce was very informative and helpful when another attorney filed a bogus bar complaint against me. I consulted with two other ethics attorneys before Ms. Joyce, both of whom tried to scare me and get me to pay them thousands of dollars. Ms. Joyce assured me that I have nothing to worry about and am capable of handling the issue on my own. I appreciate her time and her honest assessment of my case, which she did completely for free. Thank you, Ms. Joyce!

anonymous 1/23/2021
Marc Avatar

Knowledgeable and Friendly Whenever I had a question regarding attorney state bar rules, Erin is my go-to attorney. She's knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with.

Marc 11/19/2020
anonymous Avatar

Great Attorney She is fully knowledgeable about her practice and extremely beneficial. Provided great advice and took the time to listen to my issues. Fully recommend her.

anonymous 11/18/2020
Anahit Avatar

Outstanding attorney! If you need legal advice or help related to any ethics or professional responsibility, Erin Joyce is the right attorney for you. She is beyond helpful and knowledgeable! Don’t look for anyone else. Call her immediately and make you live easier.

Anahit 11/16/2020
Jason Avatar

Incredible Attorney Erin is very smart, very responsive, and has a mastery of ethics and State Bar rules. She is extremely generous with her time and is always able to provide a thoughtful and informative response. I highly recommend her.

Jason 10/20/2020
Jason Eisenberg Avatar

positive review  Ms. Joyce is extremely smart, kind, and responsive. She has helped me with many legal issues and has a great mastery of the law. I highly recommend her for any legal issues!

Jason Eisenberg 10/16/2020
Lawyers.com User Avatar

Erin is Excellent Erin is excellent. Her experience as a prosecutor for the State Bar of California makes Erin an indispensable resource for helping me ensure my law firm remains compliant with all applicable legal rules and ethics issues. Attorneys take note –Always have Erin’s number close by and have her on retainer. Questions come up all the time and it’s better to seek advice and err on the side of caution rather than take a risk.

Lawyers.com User 10/07/2020
Myanna Avatar

Difficult and urgent election issue resolved successfully While running for judicial office, a LA County Deputy District Attorney working in the same office as my political opponent filed a meritless claim to derail my candidacy. Erin resolved it swiftly, accurately, and in _great_ detail using my feedback, but improving it significantly. I felt in good, professional hands right away, but elections are exceptionally tricky and finicky, especially for judges. Erin handled the very difficult situation which presented some issues of first impression so well that the California state department found in my favor within hours of receiving Erin's request.


Enough said, but know this: you will simply not find a better attorney in California for these types of issues. Erin is clearly the best there is. She is also billing very transparently and fairly, which I appreciated in times of distress.


Myanna Dellinger

Myanna 10/05/2020
Lawyers.com User Avatar

While running for judicial office, a LA County Deputy District Attorney working in the same office as my political opponent filed a meritless claim to derail my candidacy. Erin resolved it swiftly, accurately, and in _great_ detail using my feedback, but improving it significantly. I felt in good, professional hands right away, but elections are exceptionally tricky and finicky, especially for judges. Erin handled the very difficult situation which presented some issues of first impression so well that the California state department found in my favor within hours of receiving Erin's request. Enough said, but know this: you will simply not find a better attorney in California for these types of issues. Erin is clearly the best there is. She is also billing very transparently and fairly, which I appreciated in times of distress. Myanna Dellinger

Lawyers.com User 10/04/2020
Ryan Avatar

Excellent Attorney I recently consulted Erin on a fairly tricky ethical issue despite having never met her before. Erin responded to my email within 15 minutes with an extremely thorough and clear answer. I have no doubt that I will consult with her again the next time I run into an ethical issue. I highly recommend Erin!

Ryan 9/30/2020
Angela Avatar

Knowledgeable and prompt I consulted with attorney Erin. Regarding an ethical issue that I was dealing with. She helped me promptly. She is extremely knowledgable in the area of ethics and professional responsibility. She helped me understand the steps I needed to take. I felt reassured that my legal concern was taken care with her guidance.

Angela 6/12/2020
Lawyers.com User Avatar

Hiring Erin Joyce to review your engagement agreement is like fastening your seat belt before you drive. It’s the easiest, fastest, and smartest way to make sure your engagement agreement keeps you safe. I love my engagement agreement after hiring Erin to review it. I enjoy handing it out to clients because it is easy to read, comprehend and implement and it is State Bar compliant. Thank you, Erin, for keeping attorneys safe.

Lawyers.com User 6/06/2020
anonymous Avatar

Consultation Review Ms. Joyce was very gracious with her time during our consultation and answered all of my questions with sharp detail. I would recommend her to anyone who is a law student seeking assistance with their moral character application to the State Bar.

anonymous 6/04/2020
Tina Avatar

Brilliant Advocate Erin is a brilliant advocate. Her experience coupled with her fierce intelligence make her a phenomenal attorney. Consider yourself blessed if you are lucky enough to have her on your side. She is truly a godsend.

Tina 6/03/2020
Lawyers.com User Avatar

Erin Joyce is the most knowledgeable resource with regard to ethical duties of an attorney. Erin's lengthy background as a State Bar prosecutor is invaluable and Erin's counsel is essential to avoiding any and all conflicts and maintaining one's professional practice integrity. I have had the benefit of multiple presentations by Erin regarding discharging one's duty as an attorney with regard to fees, marketing, performing services, and client interaction. I have found each and every presentation useful. Erin is also very accessible as a resource.

Lawyers.com User 5/30/2020
Sima Aghai Avatar

positive review  Erin Joyce is the most knowledgeable resource with regard to ethical duties of an attorney. Erin's lengthy background as a State Bar prosecutor is invaluable and Erin's counsel is essential to avoiding any and all conflicts and maintaining one's professional practice integrity.

Sima Aghai 5/08/2020
Lawyers.com User Avatar

Honest, trustworthy and genuinely a professional and caring attorney. After working with attorneys for over 22 years, I would recommend anyone to Attorney Erin Joyce for state bar defense. As a prior California State Bar Prosecutor, she knows the ins and outs of properly advising and representing attorneys. We need more attorneys like Attorney Erin Joyce.

Lawyers.com User 3/15/2020
Zein Avatar

Top Notch Legal Ethics and Professional Responsibility Counsel I am an attorney who found myself in a sticky situation which, if I didn't resolve correctly could lead to significant liability. I reached out to Erin because she was a former State Bar prosecutor and asked her if she would give me an ethics opinion. She was very responsive, analytical and extremely helpful advising me on how to successfully navigate out of the situation with her opinion to support my course. I would highly recommend Ms. Joyce for any ethics needs, or any consumer analyzing legal malpractice against a lawyer or law firm. She's the consummate professional.

Zein 8/03/2019

REPRESENTING CLIENTS THROUGHOUT ALL OF CALIFORNIA

When you get a letter from the State Bar, don’t go it alone! You need competent, experienced counsel to respond to the State Bar at every stage. Your license is at risk, so ensure you have the best representation from a former State Bar prosecutor before sending any response to an investigator or responding to formal charges leveled by the State Bar. You cannot make an informed decision without good advice. Call Erin now.