Skip to main content

Rona Ram

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness ,Value

If you need help with state bar issues on any matter, I would highly recommend working with Ms. Joyce. She gives you insights into the process that you would never be able to discover on your own. Her ideas are brilliant and exactly on point. I would give more than 5 stars if i could. She is hardworking, reliable and the most professional and knowledgeable in the field.

Ryan Davidson

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

This is the attorney you want. The reasons I chose Erin for to represent me in my moral character determination is because of her positive attitude, aggressive strategy in advocating on your behalf, and great knowledge of the field. She will get you where you need to go, and will make time for your concerns and questions. 10/10.

Greer Carlisle

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness ,Value

Attorney Erin Joyce has been instrumental in helping resolve matters relating to the state bar. She gives you advice that only experienced attorneys can possibly provide and is very thorough in her assistance to fully resolve matters. I would highly recommend her for any such issue.

Xinlin Li Morrow

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness ,Value

A former State Bar prosecutor, Erin brings a wealth of knowledge in legal ethics and professional responsibility. She’s also responsive, smart, and kind. I would highly recommend Erin to any attorneys with ethics and professional responsibility questions.

AB 3

What a fantastic attorney with incredible depth of knowledge. She took my call and gave me some amazing advice that other attorneys had not even thought of considering. No doubt, her knowledge, experience, and ability to see different moving parts is what sets her apart. I highly recommend Erin Joyce!

Ginger Donnell

Ms. Joyce is set apart because of her generosity with her time and wealth of knowledge. FIVE STARS and EXCELLENT!!! Erin Joyce Law deserves the highest possible recommendation!

Edwin Saghian

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness ,Value

Smart, aggressive, and very knowledgeable. She is very thorough and knows the law inside and out. Highly recommend.

Jason Eisenberg

Ms. Joyce is smart, kind, and extremely responsive. She knows the law inside and out and has been incredibly helpful to me. I highly recommend her for any and all legal issues. Thank you for everything Ms. Joyce!

John E.

Erin is the absolute best lawyer to get advice from regarding California bar admission. She knows the law and the process and puts that knowledge to work for you. If you want to get in the bar, call Erin!

An A+ Attorney!

Posted by R
April 15, 2021

If you need help with state bar issues on any matter, I would highly recommend working with Ms. Joyce. She gives you insights into the process that you would never be able to discover on your own. Her ideas are brilliant and exactly on point. I would give more than 5 stars if i could. She is hardworking, reliable and the most professional and knowledgeable in the field.

Consulted Attorney

Highly recommend Attorney Erin Joyce

Posted by anonymous
April 14, 2021

Attorney Erin Joyce has been instrumental in helping resolve matters relating to the state bar. She gives you advice that only experienced attorneys can possibly provide and is very thorough in her assistance to fully resolve matters. I would highly recommend her for any such issue.

Hired Attorney

Excellent Legal Ethics Expert

Posted by anonymous
March 23, 2021

A former State Bar prosecutor, Erin is an expert in legal ethics. When I had a question regarding my ethical obligations involving a complex disclosure issue as an attorney, Erin helped me navigate ethics rules and determine my ethical obligations both clearly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Erin to any attorneys with ethics and professional responsibility questions.

Consulted Attorney

Helpful and responsive

Posted by anonymous
March 15, 2021

I was going active in CA after years of being inactive and had questions about process and MCLE compliance. Erin was responsive, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I’ll gladly call her again if I have any questions!

Consulted Attorney

Effective and efficient representation

Posted by Geoffrey
April 11, 2021

I received a notice that a complaint was filed against me by some random person as part of a competitor’s smear campaign. I hired Erin Joyce and literally within a week of her sending in my response, the complaint was closed out and I have nothing to worry about. Erin does an excellent job of calming you down and carefully walking through the facts of your case to present the most clear, efficient, and strongest defense. The peace of mind alone from having her on my side was well worth the reasonable fee I paid for her excellent services. I would recommend her to anyone who gets a love letter from the State Bar.

Hired Attorney

Great advice and very honest

Posted by anonymous
January 22, 2021

Ms. Joyce was very informative and helpful when another attorney filed a bogus bar complaint against me. I consulted with two other ethics attorneys before Ms. Joyce, both of whom tried to scare me and get me to pay them thousands of dollars. Ms. Joyce assured me that I have nothing to worry about and am capable of handling the issue on my own. I appreciate her time and her honest assessment of my case, which she did completely for free. Thank you, Ms. Joyce!

Consulted Attorney

Knowledgeable and Friendly

Posted by Marc
November 19, 2020

Whenever I had a question regarding attorney state bar rules, Erin is my go-to attorney. She’s knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with.

Consulted Attorney

Great Attorney

Posted by anonymous
November 17, 2020

She is fully knowledgeable about her practice and extremely beneficial. Provided great advice and took the time to listen to my issues. Fully recommend her.

Consulted Attorney

Outstanding attorney!

Posted by Anahit
November 16, 2020

If you need legal advice or help related to any ethics or professional responsibility, Erin Joyce is the right attorney for you. She is beyond helpful and knowledgeable! Don’t look for anyone else. Call her immediately and make you live easier.

Hired Attorney

Incredible Attorney

Posted by Jason
October 20, 2020

Erin is very smart, very responsive, and has a mastery of ethics and State Bar rules. She is extremely generous with her time and is always able to provide a thoughtful and informative response. I highly recommend her.

Consulted Attorney

Difficult and urgent election issue resolved successfully

Posted by Myanna
October 4, 2020

While running for judicial office, a LA County Deputy District Attorney working in the same office as my political opponent filed a meritless claim to derail my candidacy. Erin resolved it swiftly, accurately, and in _great_ detail using my feedback, but improving it significantly. I felt in good, professional hands right away, but elections are exceptionally tricky and finicky, especially for judges. Erin handled the very difficult situation which presented some issues of first impression so well that the California state department found in my favor within hours of receiving Erin’s request.

Enough said, but know this: you will simply not find a better attorney in California for these types of issues. Erin is clearly the best there is. She is also billing very transparently and fairly, which I appreciated in times of distress.

Myanna Dellinger

Hired Attorney

Excellent Attorney

Posted by Ryan
September 20, 2020

I recently consulted Erin on a fairly tricky ethical issue despite having never met her before. Erin responded to my email within 15 minutes with an extremely thorough and clear answer. I have no doubt that I will consult with her again the next time I run into an ethical issue. I highly recommend Erin!

Consulted Attorney

Knowledgeable and prompt

Posted by Angela
June 11, 2020

I consulted with attorney Erin. Regarding an ethical issue that I was dealing with. She helped me promptly. She is extremely knowledgeable in the area of ethics and professional responsibility. She helped me understand the steps I needed to take. I felt reassured that my legal concern was taken care with her guidance.

Consulted Attorney

Consultation Review

Posted by anonymous
June 4, 2020

Ms. Joyce was very gracious with her time during our consultation and answered all of my questions with sharp detail. I would recommend her to anyone who is a law student seeking assistance with their moral character application to the State Bar.

Consulted Attorney

Brilliant Advocate

Posted by Tina
June 3, 2020

Erin is a brilliant advocate. Her experience coupled with her fierce intelligence make her a phenomenal attorney. Consider yourself blessed if you are lucky enough to have her on your side. She is truly a godsend.

Consulted Attorney

Top Notch Legal Ethics and Professional Responsibility Counsel

Posted by Zien
August 3, 2020

I am an attorney who found myself in a sticky situation which, if I didn’t resolve correctly could lead to significant liability. I reached out to Erin because she was a former State Bar prosecutor and asked her if she would give me an ethics opinion. She was very responsive, analytical and extremely helpful advising me on how to successfully navigate out of the situation with her opinion to support my course. I would highly recommend Ms. Joyce for any ethics needs, or any consumer analyzing legal malpractice against a lawyer or law firm. She’s the consummate professional.

Hired Attorney

CONTACT ERIN JOYCE LAW

REPRESENTING CLIENTS THROUGHOUT ALL OF CALIFORNIA

When you get a letter from the State Bar, don’t go it alone! You need competent, experienced counsel to respond to the State Bar at every stage. Your license is at risk, so ensure you have the best representation from a former State Bar prosecutor before sending any response to an investigator or responding to formal charges leveled by the State Bar. You cannot make an informed decision without good advice. Call Erin now.

Copyright © 2020 Erin Joyce Law | Designed by Keith Hazelden